New features in Social Collaboration​

You will find a whole bunch of new features in Social Collaboration in SiteVision 4.1, for both edit mode and for users. What do you think about the three new modules, being able to deactivate users and now being able to edit documents without needing a separate plug-in for example?

New modules in Social Collaboration

  • Bookmarked posts

    With the new Bookmarked posts module, you can save specific posts in the activity flows in Social Collaboration. This is a smart function for those who want to read an entry later or save an entry for the future.

    Read more about the module
  • Followers

    The Followers module shows the people who are following a user. It’s a good idea to place this module adjacent to the Contacts module because they are opposites.

    Read more about the module
  • Responsive slideshow

    Responsive slideshow is a long-awaited feature that is now finally available in SiteVision. It is the slideshow module revamped in terms of both features and settings.
    Read more about the module
  • Create documents

    Create Word and Excel documents directly in SiteVision. A perfect feature for minutes of meetings and other recurring documents.

    Read more about the module
  • Video

    Now you can show videos on your website directly from the file library in SiteVision. You don’t have to muck around with external video sources when you need to upload the video for embedding in SiteVision.
    Read more about the module

New functionality and improvements in Social Collaboration

All contacts

The All contacts module has changed name to All contacts/Followers and thus becomes a common target for the Followers and contacts modules.

E-mail notifications

The Personal settings module as a new setting for users. From SiteVision 4.1, you can even choose to get email notifications when someone adds an entry in a group that you belong to.

Datum för publicering: 2016-04-18